Daria’s Blog

A journey into the mind of a normal gal… Well..

A Little Link Love for Friday March 20, 2009

Filed under: blogging — Daria @ 4:48 pm
Tags: , ,

I don’t have much time to post anything to in depths right now, but I will later.  However, I was strolling through the blogosphere and found a really cool blog by a gentleman named Larry Fire (I believe that’s his name).  The blog is titled Fire Wire and what caught my attention was his post about the Marvel character, Wolverine.

I am not a *huge* comic book fan, but the X-Men movies are some of my favorites, and come on, Hugh Jackman as Wolverine?  Who wouldn’t fall in love with the character??  Anyway, apparently there are going to be pictures released throughout April, focusing in Wolverine.  What’s the big deal?  They are going to be drawn/ painted in the style of some very famous artists – Salvador Dali, Van Gogh, etc… 

It’s a really cool post, and the artwork is just fantastic!  I have subscribed to his feed and look forward to reading more of his previous posts.  I am a big fan of blogs that I can relate to.  I know, that sounds obvious, but I had to point it out.

 

2 Responses to “A Little Link Love for Friday”

  1. food-cook Says:

    thanks for the top i will have alook. I too am not a great fan for comics but you write well. and made me interested

    thanks!

  2. larryfire Says:

    Daria
    Thank you so much for the kind words and the shout out! I’m glad that you enjoy my blog, THE FIRE WIRE.

    All the best,

    Larry Fire


Leave a Reply

