Daria’s Blog

A journey into the mind of a normal gal… Well..

Bike Week is Ending March 6, 2009

Filed under: My Ramblings — Daria @ 5:58 pm
Tags: , , ,

[iPhone] Bike week Daytona beach on 12seconds.tv

Last year at this time, I had been on Main Street in Daytona Beach at least three times.  On each occasion, I saw something new, interesting, sometimes exciting, and quite possibly, disturbing.  Since I got my computer working again, I am going to have to post some pictures from last year.  I think most of them are *safe*. 

I plan on visiting Main Street tomorrow afternoon, but I have to bring my dogs to the vet first.  It just hit me that the vet trip is going to be one hell of an adventure.  The location is right around the Daytona Speedway, which isn’t always a bad thing.  However, being Bike Week 2009, there are events going on at the Speedway itself.  LOTS of events.  ::Sigh::  I really should have thought that through a bit better…

My goal last year was to find a woman, age 65+ wearing leather chaps.  Did I find it?  Ohhh yeah…  Not sure that was a good goal. 

This year?  I’m thinking…  I can do something generic like, the craziest bike I see all day.  Or something more specific.  But what?  A paint job with at least three skulls on it, one of which must be wearing an eye patch on its left eye.  Any thoughts?  I guess I’ll play that one by ear.

 

Leave a Reply

