Daria’s Blog

A journey into the mind of a normal gal… Well..

New Theme – New Questions February 24, 2009

Filed under: blogging,diet — Daria @ 5:58 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

Ahhh… Tuesday.  I love you because you aren’t Monday or Wednesday.  I love you because you do not weigh me down with a ton of mail when I do my morning errands.  I love you because you are nothing but yourself. 

Now that my ‘Ode to Tuesday’ is done, I can get back to what I was doing.  Waiting for lunchtime.  I had my typical breakfast this morning and realized that I need to buy more ingredients for the quiche cups I so love in the morning.  This time – foil cups.  Though the paper doesn’t work too badly.  I even boiled some eggs last night, so I have a new snack – not that I don’t love the String Cheese!  But a change of pace is always nice.  For lunch, we have sirloin tips with mushrooms and broccoli.  I’m excited.  It’s a wonder what you’ll eat when hungry!

Okay, so I changed my theme, which I like a lot.  I just can’t seem to figure out how to get the header changed.  I would also like to add some things to the sidebar, but – unlike using the WordPress blogs from wordpress.org, it doesn’t seem as easy to customize.  Are html codes able to be used?  Or am I limited to the widgets available per the theme?

  I have a book that I purchased a while back when I tried to use WP the first time, WordPress for Dummies, by Lisa Sabin-Wilson so I am going to have to dig that out and read it over a few more times.  Though it focuses on the self-hosted blogs, there are parts that deal with the .com versions.  I’m hoping it can help me out!  People on Twitter are pretty good about answering some of the questions I have, too – which is nice!  It’s like my own online help desk. 

With that, I am going to go do a little more WordPress research (and blogging in general) while I can before heading back to work and my oh-so-not-busy-afternoon.

 

Leave a Reply

