Daria’s Blog

A journey into the mind of a normal gal… Well..

Monday Morning… Again February 23, 2009

Filed under: My Ramblings — Daria @ 5:49 pm
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Good day!

After a relaxing and productive weekend, it is again, Monday.  As usual, I have high hopes for the week!  My running club begins on Saturday, so I am going to try to prepare for it for the next five evenings. 

The diet is back on track after a weekend dip.  At least, I think it is.  For breakfast I did the usual – turkey meat and quiche cup.  However, the lunch for today is a chicken salad on romaine.  That’s fine and dandy, but she made it with sour cream instead of mayo.  Now, I know that mayo should be limited, but I can’t find any info on the sour cream…  But I figure I will just eat it and  keep on track for the rest of the day and hope for the best.

I spoke with the future brother in law in law and yes, I know I wrote that twice.  It’s the brother in law of my fiance.  I know, it makes no difference in his relationship to me, but it’s fun to say!  So, I spoke with him while he and his family were in ‘Nawlins’ for Mardi Gras (lucky bas.. guy), and he told me that he has a disk that I can borrow that may be able to fix my computer.  I am hoping to High Heaven that it works.  I feel like I’m wasting my new 20″ flat screen on games that are not World of Warcraft.

I actually found my edition of The Temple of Elemental Evil and installed that yesterday to get a fix on some sort of gaming.  It wasn’t the same.  And it took me forever to remember just how to play it!  I still don’t have everything down… 

But at least I have my laptop and my phone.  It’s nice to be able to twitter and post things to Facebook while waiting in the bank line.  I swear, if I had an iPhone, it would never be torn from my hands!

OH! On a final note, I believe that the fiance and I have finally set a date to be wed!  Provided the church is available, and the Priest that we want to officiate the ceremony is willing, August 22nd will be the goal date! 

I almost had him for a Halloween wedding, which would have been cool because we could celebrate my sister’s birthday, have the wedding, go on our honeymoon, and celebrate MY birthday – all in the same week!  But then again, it’s enough stress with just the wedding…  YEAY!!!

 

Leave a Reply

