Daria’s Blog

A journey into the mind of a normal gal… Well..

Wednesdays – Not My Favorite February 18, 2009

Filed under: My Ramblings — Daria @ 5:49 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

I guess it’s just because it’s the middle of the week and nothing ever really happens.  Everyone is just waiting for the weekend and Wednesday just happens to be in the middle… 

So..  last night I was on my Twitter account (via the laptop – the PC is still dead to me.  However, it may rise again after some butt whoopin’ tonight from a friend of mine!) and I follow Felicia Day – part of a great web series called The Guild.  For the WoW addicts out there, this is such a great show.  If you haven’t seen it – SEE IT!  You can find it on the Zune and Xbox 360 Marketplaces or online. 

Anyway, I saw a tweet from Felicia Day about a season two cast party being broadcast on Ustream.  I was really very excited until I learned that it was going to be broadcasting on Pacific time.  ::insert frown here::  I’m definitely a night person, but during the week, I’m usually in bed by about 10 or 10:30 and asleep soon after.  (yes, I guess you could call me a wuss..)  So, as cool as it should have been to see the cast of the Guild live (well..  virtually live), I punked out and fell asleep. 

Stupid early mornings.

However, last night I also went to an informational meeting for a local running club that will be starting at the end of the month.  The woman who spoke had to have been pretty young, but she was really excited about the club and what it does.  Basically, the beginner program helps people to start training for a marathon (or a half marathon, 10K, 5K, whatever!) by doing the walk/run thing in the beginning and gradually working up to 3 or 4 miles non stop!  Then, you can merge into the training program for the marathon.  It’s kind of neat, though I have never really been a runner.  I’m going to try it and get myself all psyched up for it…  I hope!

Oh, and today, I brought in a chicken and eggplant casserole – everyone is loving it!  I am so excited!  And here I thought cooking wasn’t in my genes…  I guess I was wrong.  Yeay!

 

Leave a Reply

