Daria’s Blog

A journey into the mind of a normal gal… Well..

Introducing myself to the world! (Blogosphere, anyway) February 5, 2009

Filed under: My Ramblings — Daria @ 2:05 am
Tags: , , ,

I am happy to say, that after a lot of searching for the perfect place to begin my blog, I decided upon WordPress.com.

Why, you might ask?

Well, it seemed to be the easiest to use.  Plus, a while back I bought a book about it and decided that I should really try to put it to good use!

As of this moment, this will be my personal blog – hence the title. However, it will contain many different subjects. Hopefully, it will eventually branch out into a couple of other blogs!

So, who am I and why should you care? Well, I’m Daria (it’s nice to meet you!), and I am a novice blogger from Florida. I am entering my thirty-something years, and I guess I am going through a second adolescence. I have lots of ideas, desires and goals, but I have yet to choose how to go about putting them where they need to go in my life.

I live in the Daytona area with my fiance, (I don’t want to invade his privacy by posting his name yet, so eventually I will come up with something to call him), a roommate (same issue with his privacy), two adult Basset Hounds – Frank and Beans (I don’t think they will much care about their privacy), and their five puppies. Needless to say, it is quite a busy house on a full day!

I work full time but have dreams of working from home, being my own boss, the usual. I am hoping that this blog can help. (I will get to that in a future post.) I really enjoy what I do, but I look forward to doing more and becoming more involved with the company.  Unfortunately, the girl I work closest with doesn’t want to show me everything I would like to know.  It makes the day just drag by.. I need to find other stuff to do.

I enjoy movies and television and the like.  So, I’m sure there will be a lot of mention of different shows and comments from different flicks that I enjoy and just have stuck in my brain at the time I decide to post.

If anything, I will try to keep this light and entertaining.  I will welcome any and all constructive criticism and actually hope to receive lots of it!  I, like many of you out there, am looking to not necesarilly make a name for myself in the blogging world, but at least get a few readers who enjoy my possibly unique way of looking at things, or find comfort in the fact that I can see stuff the way they do.

Either way – it will definitely be a learning experience!

 

Leave a Reply

